A Portrait of Sokky

Hey, all! I’m experimenting with a new drawing style. (No worries! It’s not replacing my old one. ;)) Anyways, please check out the portrait I made of Sokky, below, and tell me what you think. Good, bad, the same?

Anyways, I got some more writing stuff coming up, as well as that Stolen Star and the Stix comic I’ve been promising lately.

– Screwed Loose

Click to view full-size.

Related Posts

A Clyde Portrait

For all related posts and the most recent ones, please click here.

  1. I love em both. Period.

    To me each has its own place. The “new” Sokky would be more clean and commercial, and the “old” Sokky is more warm and stylized. If I was forced to pick, I would go with the “old” Sokky due to its rich shading. But that doesn’t mean the “new” Sokky should be dropped. I would love to see you explore that style more.

    • Thanks for your input! 🙂 I really appreciate that.
      Also, I completely agree. Maybe I’ll do a comic in this style, to experiment with…

    • chef4all
    • March 30th, 2010

    I can see that the drawings are different but I can’t identify how (Sokky is so awesome he looks adorable no matter how his is drawn!). Curious to know what is the subtle difference in the drawing style?

    • Well, the other style is outlined, but this one isn’t. Also this one doesn’t use shading on the body or the eyeballs, but you can see the highlights in the pupils. Thanks for the compliment and I hope that answers your question. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

